(Book Now) India Vs Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad

Spread the love

India Vs Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad | IND VS PAK T20 world Cup Details | Key points | Previous Records of Both the teams.

In this article, you will get the details about India Vs Pakistan ICC T20 World Cup 2022 match Schedule details and other necessary details regarding this match.

India Vs Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad

On the Date 23rd October 2022, the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will be held between India Vs Pakistan at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). The match will be held at exact 1:30 PM.

The ICC T20 world cup 2022 tournament will start from the 16th October 2022 and it will continue till the 13th November 2022. Australia is the venue for these tournaments. The world cup 202 matches will be starting at the 12:30 PM, 1:30 PM, 4:30 PM IST.

The Melbourne Cricket Ground is also known locally as “The G”. This stadium is located in the Yarra Park, Melbourne, Victoria. The owner of this stadium is Government of Victoria and the capacity is around 100,024. Field size of Melbourne Cricket Ground is 171 metres x 146 metres.

Key Points of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup IND VS Pak Match

  • Match Date: – 23rd October 2022
  • Day: – Sunday
  • Season: – 2022/23
  • Series: – ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

Overview of India Vs Pakistan ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

Article AboutIndia vs Pakistan ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Squad
Match BetweenIndia Vs Pakistan
Match Date23rd October 2022
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne Australia
Ticket booking procedureOnline and Offline
Online Ticket Available atBookmyshow

Previous Performance of India

DATESSERIESTEAMSWickets/BallsWon/lose matches by India
23rd September 2022T20IAustralia Vs IndiaIndia Won by 6 wickets/4 balls remainingWon
20th September 2022T20IAustralia Vs IndiaAustralia won by 4 wickets/ 4 balls remainingLose
8th September 202211th Match, Super FourIndia Vs AfghanistanIndia Won by 101 runsWon
6th September 20229th Match, Super FourSri Lanka Vs IndiaSri lanka won by 6 wickets/ 1 ball remainingLose
4th September 20228th Match, Super FourPakistan Vs IndiaPakistan won by 5 wickets/ 1 ball remainingLose

Previous Matches of Pakistan

DatesSeriesTeamsWickets/BallsWon/lose by Pakistan
23rd September 20223rd T20IEngland Vs PakistanEngland won by 63 runsLose
22nd September 20222nd T20IEngland Vs PakistanPakistan won by 10 wickets/ 3 balls remainingWon
20th September 20221st T20IEngland Vs PakistanEngland won by 6 wickets/ 4 balls remainingLose
11th September 2022FinalSri Lanka Vs PakistanSri lanka won by 23 runsLose
9th September 202212th Match, Super FourSri Lanka Vs PakistanSri lanka won by 5 wickets/ 18 balls remainingLose

India vs Pakistan head-to-head in Cricket

FormatTotal MatchesWon by PakistanWon by IndiaOther/NR/Tie

India vs Pakistan Performances in World Cups

TournamentIndia WonPakistan WonTie/NR/DrawTotal Matches
T20 World Cup4116
50 Over World Cup7007

Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne Information

First Test Match15th to 19th March 1877Australia vs England
Last Test Match26th to 30th December 2021Australia Vs England
First Women’s Test Match18th to 20th January 1935England Vs Australia
Last Women’s Test Match28th to 31st January 1949Australia Vs England
First ODI5th January 1971Australia Vs England
Last ODI18th January 2019India Vs Australia
First WODI18th December 1988England Vs Australia
Last WODI23rd January 2014England Vs Australia
First T20I1st February 2008India Vs Australia
Last T20I18th February 2021Sri Lanka Vs Australia
First WT20I1st February 2020England Vs Australia
Last WT20I8th March 2020India Vs Australia

India Squad for T20 World Cup against Pakistan

Rohit Sharma (Captain)Top Order Batter
Arshdeep SinghBowler
Yuzvendra ChahalBowlder
KL Rahul (Vice-Captain)Opening Batter
Dinesh KarthikWicketkeeper Batter
Jasprit BumrahBowler
Ravichandran AshwinBowling Allrounder
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler
Suryakumar YadavBatter
Axar PatelBowling Allrounder
Hardik PandyaAllrounder
Virat KohliTop Order Batter
Deepak HoodaAllrounder
Rishabh PantWicketkeeper Batter
Harshal PatelBowler

Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup against India

Asif AliMiddle order Batter
Babar Azam (Captain)Batter
Haider AliMiddle Order Batter
Khushdil ShahMiddle Order Batter
Mohammad WasimAllrounder
Shadab KhanAllrounder
Mohammad RizwanWicketkeeper Batter
Naseem ShahBowler
Shaheen Shah AfridiBowler
Shan MasoodOpening Batter
Usman QadirBowler
Iftikhar AhmedMiddle Order batter
Haris RaufBowler
Mohammad HasnainBowler
Mohammad NawazAllrounder

Spread the love

Leave a Comment